Concours de Design 2021 - Journée Internationale de l’Identité 

Politique de confidentialité 

La déclaration qui suit explique notre politique concernant les informations que nous recueillons à votre sujet et sur votre travail aux fins du concours de design de la Journée Internationale de l’Identité. 

 

Aperçu 

La plateforme du concours vise à respecter la vie privée de ses utilisateurs. Notre but est de fournir un environnement sécurisé à tous les utilisateurs. La déclaration qui suit décrit les politiques par lesquelles cette plateforme collecte, gère et utilise les données qui nous sont fournies par les utilisateurs. L’utilisation de la plateforme indique que vous avez lu et approuvé ces politiques. 

 

La Plateforme est contrôlée par ID4Africa, l’initiatrice de la Journée Internationale de l’Identité, qui agit comme contrôleuse de données pour toutes les données personnelles collectées via la Plateforme. Les coordonnées d’ID4Africa se trouvent ci-dessous. 

 

Informations collectées 

Afin de répondre au mieux aux attentes des utilisateurs, la Plateforme demande à ses utilisateurs de soumettre les informations suivantes dans le cadre de la candidature au Concours de Design : 

 

Données du candidat : Nom, prénom, sexe, âge, activité, lieu de travail ou d’études, adresse e-mail, adresse physique, pays, ville, WhatsApp et optionnellement tout autre contact. Une preuve de nationalité et de pays de résidence sera collectée pour trois (3) finalistes du concours uniquement. 

 

Autres données : copies numériques de l’œuvre, description courte de l’œuvre, formulaire de consentement pour les mineurs, et pages de référence de réseaux sociaux (optionnel). 

 

Enfin, des statistiques globales seront collectées régulièrement, incluant sans s’y limiter, le nombre d’utilisateurs et des statistiques de page au cours d’une période déterminée. 

 

Utilisation des informations 

Les informations fournies par l’utilisateurs ou collectées durant l’utilisation de la Plateforme seront utilisées pour : 

 

  • Mettre en œuvre le concours de design y compris la promotion de candidatures, le vote et l’évaluation des candidatures, la publication des noms des finalistes et du gagnant à travers toutes les chaînes médiatiques accessibles par ID4Africa, et la remise des prix.  

  • Permettre et améliorer l’expérience de l’utilisateur au sein de la compétition. 

 

En téléchargeant le(s) design(s) et leurs données personnelles, les participants autorisent ID4Africa, en tant qu’organisatrice, de conserver les images et données personnelles de ces informations téléchargées dans notre système pendant et après la fin du concours. ID4Africa s’engage à protéger vos données personnelles et elles ne seront pas partagées avec des tiers. 

 

À tout moment, après la fin du concours, vous pouvez nous contacter et nous demander de supprimer vos données et images. Nous confirmerons la réception de l’e-mail et vos images seront supprimées dans les 3 jours ouvrables après réception et prise de connaissance de votre demande.  

 

Accès restreint

 

Full access to this information is strictly limited to the competition organizer, ID4Africa. Online voters and official judges will only  have access to the participant’s name, country and artwork. No further data will be shared with or transferred to any individual or third parties.  

 

Modifications de la politique de confidentialité 


Tout changement de cette politique de confidentialité sera posté ici, et prendra effet lors de la publication. Si vous avez des questions ou préoccupations au sujet de la politique de confidentialité, à tout moment, veuillez nous contacter comme indiqué ci-dessous. 

 

Nous contacter 

Pour toute question en lien avec la Plateforme, y compris le droit d’accéder, de corriger, et de supprimer vos informations personnelles, sous la loi applicable de la protection des données, vous pouvez nous contacter par e-mail : contact@id-day.org

International Identity Day 2021 Design Competition

Privacy Policy

The following statement explains our policy regarding the information we collect about you and your work for the purposes of the International Identity Day 2021 Design Competition. 

 

Overview 

The competition platform is dedicated to respecting the privacy of its users. Our intention is to provide a secure and safe environment for all users. The following statement outlines the policies by which this platform collects, manages, and uses the data provided to us by users. Use of the Platform indicates you have read and agreed to these policies. 

 

The Platform is controlled by ID4Africa, the initiator of International Identity Day, which acts as the Data Controller for any personal data collected via the Platform. Contact information for ID4Africa can be found below. 

 

 

Information Collected 

To serve its users in the best way possible, the Platform requires users to submit the following information as a part of the application for the Design Competition: 

 

Applicant’s data: first name, surname, gender, age, occupation, place of work or study, email address, physical address, country, city, WhatsApp and optionally one other contact. A proof of nationality and country of residence will be collected for three (3) competition finalists only. 

 

Other data: digital copies of artwork, short description of artwork, consent form for minors, and social media reference pages (optional). 

 

Finally, aggregate statistics will be collected regularly, including but not limited to the number of users and page statistics during a specific period. 

 

Information Use 

Personal information provided by the user or collected during usage of the Platform will be used to: 

 

  • Implement the design competition including promoting entries, voting for and judging entries, publishing the names of the finalists and winner publicly across all media channels accessible to ID4Africa, and awarding the prizes. 

  • Enable and improve the user experience within this competition. 

 

By uploading design(s) and personal data, participants hereby authorize ID4Africa as the organizer to retain the images and personal data of such uploaded information in our system during and after the conclusion of the competition. ID4Africa agrees to protect your personal data and it will not be shared with any third parties.  

 

At any time, after the conclusion of the competition, you may contact us to request that we delete your data and images. We will confirm the receipt of the email and your images will be deleted within 3 business days after receiving and acknowledging your request. 

 

Restricted Access 

Full access to this information is strictly limited to the competition organizer, ID4Africa. Online voters and official judges will only  have access to the participant’s name, country and artwork. No further data will be shared with or transferred to any individual or third parties.  

 

Changes to Privacy Policy 

Any and all changes to this privacy policy will be posted here, and will take effect upon their publication. If you have any questions or concerns about this privacy policy, at any time, please contact us as indicated below. 

 

Contact Us 

For any questions related to the Platform, including your rights to access, correct and delete your personal information under applicable data protection law, you can contact us via email: contact@id-day.org